hqdefault

3rd Google Product Reviews Update, Spring Update, Google Search Data, Google Ads Updates & More

This week was pretty busy, we had the third Google product reviews update and I go deep into this algorithm update. We saw what I called a Spring 2022 Google search update, Google did not confirm it and it was unrelated to the product reviews update. Google released some data on how search improved, how much it tests, how much they experimented and how searchers change how they search. Google Maps released a lot of data on their spam and fraud protection and fighting. Google did look into giving sites an eco-friendly ranking boost but didn’t do it yet. Google spoke about if you can redirect old 404ed pages to gain its old link value. Google said machine learning and AI generated content still is not high quality enough for search. Google said leaving redirects in place for only 3 months is not enough. Google said pricing is not a ranking factor, again. Google explained again why it does not crawl and index everything. Google’s Gary Illyes, Martin Split and Lizzi Sassman spoke about de-SEOing. And so much more that YouTube won’t let me add here…

Sponsored by www.duda.co

0:00 – Introduction
1 :05 – March 2022 Google Product Reviews Update Rolling Out – Everything We See So Far : https://www.seroundtable.com/march-2022-google-product-reviews-update-rolling-out-33131.html
3:56 – Spring 2022 Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-spring-2022-33112.html
4:44 – Google: We Reduced Irrelevant Search Results By 50% & Made 5,000 Changes In 2021 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-reduced-irrelevant-search-results-by-50-in-seven-years-33135.html
6:16 – Google Maps 2021 Blocked 100 Million Fraudulent & Abusive Edits & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-2021-spam-stats-33138.html
7:20 – Google Looked Into An Eco-Friendly Search Ranking Boost : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-eco-friendly-search-ranking-boost-33114.html
7:40 – Does Redirecting Links That Lead To 404 Pages Gain Google SEO Value? : https://www.seroundtable.com/redirect-404-links-google-seo-33126.html
8:31 – Google: Machine Or AI Generated Content Still Not High Quality : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-machine-or-ai-generated-content-not-high-quality-33113.html
8:55 – Google: Site Moves With Redirects In Place Only For 3-Months Is Too Short : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-move-redirect-not-long-33111.html
9:04 – Google Again: Product Prices Not A Ranking Factor But Explains Why… : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-product-prices-not-a-ranking-factor-33121.html
9:28 – Google Explains Why Google Does Not Crawl & Index Every URL : https://www.seroundtable.com/why-google-does-not-crawl-index-every-url-33117.html
10:01 – Google Talks About de-SEOing The Search Central Web Pages : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-de-seoing-33142.html
11:13 – New Google Ads Editor v2.0 Live With Performance Max Campaign Support & More : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-editor-version-2-33120.html
11:23 – New Google Partners Directory Now Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-partners-directory-33136.html
11:33 – Google Pauses Ads That Exploits, Dismisses Or Condones The Russia-Ukraine War : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-pause-ads-exploits-dismisses-condones-russia-ukraine-war-33140.html
11:50 – Google Business Profile Emergency Help Attributes : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-business-profile-emergency-help-33108.html
12:22 – Google Search Tests Healthcare Provider Appointments & Booking : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-healthcare-provider-appointments-booking-33133.html
12:38 – Microsoft Advertising Updates Reporting Capabilities & Usability : https://www.seroundtable.com/microsoft-advertising-reporting-capabilities-usability-33123.html
12:45 – Google Search Tests Light Gray Search Box : https://www.seroundtable.com/light-gray-google-search-box-33134.html
12:55 – Google Search Bar Bug Makes Autocomplete Query Hard To See : https://www.seroundtable.com/bug-with-google-search-bar-grayed-out-33143.html
12:59 – Google Search With Discount Coupon Codes In Shopping Pack : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-with-coupon-codes-in-shopping-results-33128.html
13:06 – Google Ads Tests New Ad Extension Icons : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-testing-new-ad-extension-icons-33118.html
13:12 – Google Testing Lower Price Icon In Search Shopping Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-lower-price-badge-icon-33124.html
13:18 – Microsoft Bing On This Page SERP Feature : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-search-on-this-page-33116.html
13:29 – Run In Parallel The Old Google Analytics UA Tracking Code With New GA4 Code : https://www.seroundtable.com/ua-tracking-code-ga4-code-in-parallel-33109.html
13:51 – Google Merchant Center Integration Live For Some In Google Analytics 4 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-link-in-google-analytics-4-33110.html
13 :57 – Conclusion

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 
Next Post
2799218_472b_11
Product Review

Product Cost and Pricing Strategy for Product Managers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.